home/Packages/Tours by Interest / Luxury Trains in India

Maharajas' Express – The Indian Panorama - Package Detail

Maharajas' Express – The Indian Panorama

Route : Delhi Jaipur Ranthambore Fatehpur Sikri Agra Gwalior Orchha Khajuraho Varanasi Lucknow Delhi

Relish Royalty, Spirituality and Wilderness. Explore the hidden treasures of India! Embark on an unforgettable escapade that starts off with the capital city of Delhi. Make your way through the sacred city of Varanasi and cruise on the River Ganges to observe ancient spiritual rites. Witness the immortal beauty of the Taj Mahal in Agra, the sensuous moods of the temples of Khajuraho, the elegance and imperial splendour in Lucknow and the wilderness of the Ranthambore National Park.

Route Map
Detailed Itinerary

Day 1

Saturday - Board the Maharajas’ Express in Delhi - Onto Jaipur (Embark- 2045 hrs)

NEW DELHI: Board the Train at Delhi onto Jaipur-After a traditional welcome, complete your registration formalities and proceed to board the train and enjoy on board dinner as you begin this wonderful journey.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 2

Sunday - Jaipur

JAIPUR: After on board breakfast proceed to visit the Amber Fort and later lunch at an exclusive venue. In the afternoon you can enjoy optional activities- Spa Treatment/Shopping/Golf/visit to City Palace and Jantar Mantar.

Breakfast & Dinner on board. Lunch at a palace hotel in Jaipur.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 3

Monday - Ranthambore – Fatehpur Sikri

RANTHAMBORE – FATEHPUR SIKRI: Embark on an exciting game drive into the Ranthambore National Park followed by on board breakfast. Enjoy lunch onboard as you enter into Fatehpur Sikri. You can proceed on a tour of the fascinating sights comprising of imposing gateways, Halls of Private and Public audience, beautifully sculptured palaces with unique water bodies, reflecting a perfect blend of Hindu and Muslim architectural styles. This deserted red sandstone city was built by the great Mughal Emperor Akbar as his capital in the late 16th century. It is now a famous UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner on board.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 4

Tuesday - Agra - Gwalior

AGRA - GWALIOR: Disembark for an early morning visit to the exquisite Taj Mahal followed by a champagne breakfast atop Taj Khema and later return to the train. Continue to Gwalior and you can enjoy an on board lunch. Disembark the train to take a tour of the magnificent Gwalior Fort, Saas Bahu Temple & the Jain Caves Sculptures or you can also choose to avail Spa facilities at Usha Kiran Palace Hotel. Afterwards you can visit to the Opulent Jai Vilas Palace Museum with Hi- tea in the palace compounds.

Later return to the train. Guests spend their night on board amidst comfort and luxury as the train is stationed overnight at Gwalior

Champagne breakfast in Agra. Lunch & Dinner on board. Hi Tea at Jai Vilas Palace Museum.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 5

Wednesday - Khajuraho

ORCHHA - KHAJURAHO: Enjoy a relaxed breakfast on board as the train continues its journey through some of the most dramatic and picturesque environs towards Khanjuraho and continue to the world Heritage temples of Khajuraho (Western Group Of Temples). You may choose to take an optional Light & Sound show, Dances of India show or Spa facilities at Five Star hotel in Khajuraho.

After an on-board dinner, train continues its spiritual escapade.

Breakfast, Lunch & Dinner on board.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 6

Thursday - Varanasi

VARANASI: Tour the holy city of Varanasi including the ancient ruins of Sarnath, Varanasi Silk Weaving Centre and a scenic cruise on the sacred Ganges followed by a sumptuous lunch at Taj Gateway Hotel. Witness the magical evening Aarti on the Ghats of the Ganges.

Breakfast & Dinner on board. Lunch at Taj Gateway Hotel.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 7

Friday - Lucknow

LUCKNOW: Welcome to the enchanted ‘City of Nawabs’, Lucknow. Tour The Residency, Rumi Darwaza, the spectacular Bada Imambara and Chota Imambara followed by delicious Awadhi lunch along with the live Kathak Dance performance at Vivanta by Taj. Later return to the train and enjoy an "Indian Evening" followed by dinner on-board.

Breakfast & Dinner with Indian Evening on board. Lunch at Vivanta by Taj.

Overnight on the Maharajas’ Express.

Day 8

Saturday - Disembark in Delhi - 0830 hrs

NEW DELHI: After breakfast, disembark into Delhi and bid farewell to the Train.

Get connect with our Travel Expert

+91-9711 597 010     info@traveliteindia.com