home/Packages/Tours by Interest / Golden Triangle Tours

Golden Triangle with Ananda in the Himalayas - Package Detail

Golden Triangle with Ananda in the Himalayas

Route : Delhi Agra Jaipur Delhi Rishikesh Delhi

10 Days / 9 Nights

Route Map
Detailed Itinerary

Day 1

Arrive Delhi

Upon your arrival in the Indian capital city of New Delhi, you will be greeted by our representative at the Indira Gandhi International Airport. After a warm welcome, you will be escorted to your hotel for overnight stay.

Day 2

Delhi – Jaipur

This morning enjoy a morning sightseeing tour of Old Delhi, which includes a visit to Jama Masjid, the largest mosque in India; a rickshaw ride in Chandni Chowk, ‘silver street’, one of the largest trading centres of India; drive past Red Fort, the place that marked the announcement of India’s freedom from the British Raj; visit Raj Ghat, cremation site of Mahatma Gandhi.

Later, embark on a leisurely drive to Jaipur - land of the Rajputs. Jaipur is an exuberance of colour, dance and traditional arts and crafts. Known, as the 'Pink City', Jaipur is home to ancient forts and palaces and is one of India's most well planned cities.

Day 3

Day in Jaipur

This morning, visit Amber fort, a fine amalgamation of Hindu and Muslim architecture and ornamentation, built in the 16th century. To ascend up the fort, you may choose to walk, drive or take an elephant ride.

This afternoon, visit the splendid City Palace and Jantar Mantar, the largest astronomical observatory built in stone. Also drive past Hawa Mahal (Palace of Winds), a remarkable five storied building along the main street of the old city with semi-octagonal and delicate honey-combed sandstone windows.

Day 4

Jaipur – Agra

This morning, embark on a leisurely drive to Agra, city of the world famous Taj Mahal. En-route to Agra, you will make a brief stop to visit Fatehpur Sikri, the capital city of the Mughal Empire in the 16th century.

Upon arrival in Agra, check in to your hotel and enjoy an evening leisure.

Day 5

Day in Agra

This morning, experience the awe-inspiring beauty of the eternal symbol of love, with a sunrise view of Taj Mahal. Often referred to as a poem in white marble, Taj Mahal displays the saga of love between Emperor Shah Jahan and Mumtaz Mahal.

Also visit the Agra fort, which is built in red sandstone and has magnificent palaces, halls of public and private audience and beautiful gardens.

Day 6

Agra – Delhi

This morning drive to Delhi. Upon arrival in Delhi, check in to your hotel. This afternoon enjoy a sightseeing tour of New Delhi includes a visit which includes a visit to Qutab Minar, a fine example of Indo-Islamic architecture; Gurudwara Bangla Sahib, the largest Sikh temple of Delhi, with a gold tomb, still in active worship; Photo stop at India Gate, the war memorial arch built in honour of the soldiers who died in the second world war; drive past President's House, Parliament House and other Government Secretariat Buildings, the most imposing features of Lutyen’s Delhi.

Day 7

Delhi – Dehradun – Rishikesh

This morning you will be transferred to the airport to catch your flight to Dehradun. Upon arrival in Dehradun, drive to Ananda in the Himalayas, voted as the Best Overseas Spa Retreat and the World's Number #1 Spa at the Conde Nast Traveller Readers Spa Awards - 2005, 2006 & 2007. Once the residence of Maharaja of Tehri-Garhwal, the beautiful Ananda Spa is now dedicated to those who appreciate finer things in life. Upon arrival, enjoy an evening at leisure in Ananda, acclimatizing to the Himalayan foothills.

Day 8

Day in Rishikesh

Day is at leisure, to indulge in spa treatments, therapies, yoga and other fitness treatments offered by Ananda. The breath taking views and the serene and tranquil surroundings will allow you to completely relax yourself and re-discover well being.

Day 9

Day in Rishikesh

Enjoy the morning at leisure. Later this afternoon take an excursion to Haridwar, the holy Hindu city situated on the banks of River Ganges. According to Hindu mythology Haridwar is among the seven sacred cities of India. Also known as 'Hari Ka Dwar' or 'The Gateway to Gods', Haridwar stands as the gateway to the four Hindu pilgrim sites of Uttrakhand, Rishikesh, Badrinath and Kedarnath.

This evening enjoy the beautiful aarti ceremony (rituals and prayers) along the ghats of River Ganges, before returning back to Ananda.

Day 10

Rishikesh – Dehradun – Delhi

This morning, drive to Dehradun. Upon arrival in Dehradun, transfer to the airport to catch your flight to Delhi. Upon arrival at Delhi, you will be transferred to the International Airport, to board your flight back home. Travelite (India) services terminate at Delhi.

Get connect with our Travel Expert

+91-9711 597 087     info@traveliteindia.com